Year 6 Transitions

This page will be updated with transition information from each secondary school as we receive it:

Stoke Park

Here at Stoke Park, we are very proud of the range of transition experiences we offer our incoming students and their families, and we are deeply disappointed that we are unable to provide the same outstanding service this year.

However, we are in the process of creating a dedicated Transition area on our school website. This will have separate areas for parents/carers and students, and will contain a wealth of information, ranging from activities for the children to complete and information for parents.

We are hoping this will be up and running early next week and it will be updated regularly.

https://stokepark.coventry.sch.uk

 

Barrs Hill

The transition pages on their website are now live at https://www.barrshill.coventry.sch.uk/the-bridge/  including lots of information, a FAQ section and a transition booklet which they’re hoping the children will be working through over the summer. This has been posted out to homes. The pages will be updated each week.

They are also planning virtual meetings with parents/carers of the children for the week beginning 13th July. They are offering the following slots which can be booked by emailing either orchard.j@barrshill.coventry.sch.uk or Aman at hayer.a@barrshill.coventry.sch.uk with your preference. Slots: 9-11am, 1-3pm, 4-6pm

 

Coundon Court

Please see the attached documents which are full of information and activities for students and parents who will be joining Coundon Court from September

 

Secondary School Welcome Websites:

Barr’s Hill https://www.barrshill.coventry.sch.uk/the-bridge/
Bishop Ullathorne https://www.bishopullathorne.co.uk/new-starters
Blue Coat https://bluecoatschool.com/about/year-6-to-7-transition/
Caludon Castle https://www.caludoncastle.co.uk/parents/year-7/welcome-to-year-7/
Cardinal Newman http://www.cncs.school/Year-6-to-Year-7-Transition
Cardinal Wiseman https://cardinalwiseman.coventry.sch.uk/year-6-to-7-transition/
Coundon Court http://www.coundoncourt.org/
Eden Girls https://www.edengirlsmanchester.com/pupil-support/transition/
Ernesford Grange https://www.egacademy.org.uk/?page_id=5902
Finham Park http://finhampark.com/year-6-to-7-transition/
Finham Park 2 https://finhampark2.co.uk/year-6-to-7-transition/
Foxford https://www.foxfordschool.co.uk/parents/transition/transition-2020/
Grace https://coventry.graceacademy.org.uk/year-6-transition/
Lyng Hall https://frog.lynghallschool.co.uk/app/os#!policies/especially-for-students-joining-us-this-year-in-y7
President Kennedy https://www.pks.coventry.sch.uk/news/?pid=36&nid=5&storyid=1585
Seva http://sevakeducationtrust.org/transition/
Sidney Stringer https://www.sidneystringeracademy.org.uk/parents-and-information/year-7
Stoke Park https://stokepark.coventry.sch.uk/the-bridge/about
The Westwood https://www.thewestwoodacademy.co.uk/891/year-7-transition-work
West Coventry Academy http://www.westcoventryacademy.org/joining_the_school/year_6_transition/default.aspx
Whitley Academy https://www.whitleyacademy.com/about-us/join-us/year7/
Woodfield https://drive.google.com/file/d/19JGh_8VYiF4KVGmpd7kDjrFXazOtB8w3/view?usp=sharing