Term Dates

Term dates for the academic year 2016 – 2017 are:

Autumn Term

Tuesday 6 September 2016 to Friday 21 October 2016
(Monday 5 September 2016 is a teacher training day*)

Half Term Holiday

Monday 24 October 2016 to Friday 28 October 2016

Autumn term (continued)

Monday 31 October 2016 to Friday 16 December 2016

Spring term

Tuesday 3 January 2017 to Friday 17 February 2017

Half Term Holiday

Monday 20 February 2017 to Friday 24 February 2017

Spring Term (continued)

Monday 27 February 2017 to Friday 7 April 2017

Easter Holiday

Monday 10 April 2017 to Friday 21 April 2017

Summer Term

Monday 24 April 2017 to Friday 26 May 2017
(Monday 24 April 2017 is a teacher training day*)
(Friday 26 May 2017 is a teacher training day*)

May Day Bank Holiday, Monday 1 May 2017

Half Term Holiday

Monday 29 May 2017 to Friday 2 June 2017

Summer Term (continued)

Monday 5 June 2017 to Tuesday 25 July 2017
(Monday 24 July 2017 is a teacher training day*)
(Tuesday 25 July 2017 is a teacher training day*)

Summer Holiday

Begins Wednesday 26 July 2017